Search

Click on ‘Fast Search’ for highlighting. Click on ‘Advanced’ to get a list of chapters containing your search results.

Change Text Size      
The Countries
To read about Aircraft Finance and Leasing in a specific country, click on the appropriate country in the map below.
What this is and is not
This guide sets out the responses to a set of questions relevant to any aircraft lessor looking to lease an aircraft to a lessee / operator in the selected country. It does not deal with taking security or other debt financing aspects. We will be developing a sister site with that information and a link will appear here once that has happened.

Every effort is made to keep this updated but specific confirmation should be obtained when a new transaction is contemplated.
CMS contacts for airplane financing website
Austria

Primary Contact: Gunther Hanslik
T+43 1 40443 3550
guenther.hanslik@cms-rrh.com

Associate Contact: Anna Konopka
T+43 1 40443 1650
anna.konopka@cms-rrh.com

Disputes Contact: Johannes Juranek
T+43 1 40443 2450
johannes.juranek@cms-rrh.com
Belgium

Primary Contact: Arnaud Van Oekel
T +32 2 743 69 54
arnaud.vanoekel@cms-db.com

Associate Contact: David Prync
T +32 2 743 69 82
david.prync@cms-db.com
Bulgaria

Primary Contact: Elitsa Ivanova
T +359 2 921 9947
elista.ivanova@cms-cmck.com
Associate Contact: Kaloyan Yordanov
T +359 2 921 99 62
kaloyan.yordanov@cms-cmck.com
Disputes Contact: Zvezdelina Filova
T +359 2 921 99 38
zvezdelina.filova@cms-cmck.com
China

Primary Contact: Kevin Wang
T +86 21 6289 6363
kevin.wang@cmslegal.cn
Croatia

Primary Contact: Zoran Tasic
T +385 1 4825 600
zoran.tasic@cms-rrh.com

Associate Contact-Disputes Contact: Jelena Nushol
T+385 1 4825 600
jelena.nushol@bmslegal.hr
Czech Republic

Primary Contact: Ana Radnev
T +420 2 210 98 862
ana.radnev@cms-cmck.com

Associate Contact: Miroslav Kovar
T +420 2 210 98 867
miroslav.kovar@cms-cmck.com

Disputes Contact: Tomáš Matějovský
T +420 2 210 98 852
tomas.matejovsky@cms-cmck.com
France

Primary contact: Gregory Benteux
T +33 1 47 38 56 59
gregory.benteux@cms-bfl.com
Germany

Primary Contacts: Marc Riede
T +49 4037630219
marc.riede@cms-hs.com

Markus Pfaff
T +49 6971701342
markus.pfaff@cms-hs.com

Associate Contact: Sebastian Bergenthal
T +49 6971701252
sebastian.bergenthal@cms-hs.com

Disputes Contact: Matthias Schlingmann
T +49 4037630227
matthias.schlingmann@cms-hs.com
Hungary

Primary Contact: Erika Papp
T +36 1 483 4 813
erika.papp@cms-cmck.com

Disputes Contact: Zsolt Okányi
T +36 1 483 4 837
zsolt.okanyi@cms-cmck.com
Italy

Primary Contact: Paulo Bonolis
T+39 06 478151
paolo.bonolis@cms-aacs.com

Associate Contact: Maria Giovanna Pisani
T +39 06 478151
mariagiovanna.pisani@cms-aacs.com

Disputes Contact: Vincenzo Giangiacomo
T +39 06 478151
vincenzo.giangiacomo@cms-aacs.com
Netherlands

Primary Contact: Eduard Scheenstra
T +31 20 3016 447
eduard.scheenstra@cms-dsb.com

Erwin van Elst
T +31 20 3016 235
erwin.vanelst@cms-dsb.com

Disputes contact: Christiaan Scholten van Aschat
T +31 20 3016 426
christiaan.scholtenvanaschat@cms-dsb.com
Poland

Primary contact: Małgorzata Chruściak
T +48 22 520 8416
malgorzata.chrusciak@cms-cmck.com

Disputes contact: Joanna Mlot
T +48 22 520 5588
joanna.mlot@cms-cmck.com
Portugal

Primary contact: Antonio Payan Martins
T +351 21 095 81 40
antonio.payanmartins@cms-rpa.com
Romania

Primary contact: Simon Dayes
T +40 21 407 3 812
simon.dayes@cms-cmck.com

Associate contact: Maria Tomescu
T +40 21 407 3 959
maria.tomescu@cms-cmck.com

Disputes contact: Gabriel Sidere
T +40 21 407 3 813
gabriel.sidere@cms-cmck.com
Russia

Primary Contact: Konstantin Baranov
T+7 (495) 786 4070
konstantin.baranov@cmslegal.ru
Associate Contact: Oksana Kostenko
T +7 (495) 786 4067
oksana.kostenko@cmslegal.ru

Disputes contact: Sergey Yuryev
T +7 (495) 786 3081
sergey.yuryev@cmslegal.ru
Serbia

Primary contact: Radivoje Petrikić
T +381 11 320 89 00
E radivoje.petrikic@cms-rrh.com
Slovakia

Primary contact: Peter Šimo
T +421 2 3233 3444
peter.simo@cms-rrh.com

Ján Deset
T +421 940 637 826
jan.deset@cms-cmck.com
Slovenia

Primary contact: Brigita Kraljic
T +386 1 620 5210
brigita.kraljic@cms-rrh.com

Associate Contact: Irena Sik
T +386 1 6205210
irena.sik@cms-rrh.com

Disputes contact: Luka Fabiani
T +386 1 6205210
luka.fabiani@cms-rrh.com
Spain

Primary Contact: Abraham Nájera
T +34 91 451 9296
abraham.najera@cms-asl.com

Associate Contacts: Jacobo Otero
T +34 91 451 93 00
jacobo.otero@cms-asl.com

Marta González
T +34 91 452 01 86
marta.gonzalez@cms-asl.com

Disputes contact: Javier Mendieta
T +34 91 451 93 00
javier.mendieta@cms-asl.com
Switzerland

Primary Contact: Bernard Lotscher
T +41 44 285 11 11
bernhard.loetscher@cms-vep.com
Turkey

Primary Contact: Ana Radnev
T +420 2 210 98 862
ana.radnev@cms-cmck.com
Ukraine

Primary Contact – Disputes Contact: Daniel Bilak
T +380 44 391 3 701
daniel.bilak@cms-cmck.com

Associate Contact: Olga Belyakova
T +380 44 391 3 727
olga.belyakova@cms-cmck.com
© CMS Legal 2017