Search

Click on ‘Fast Search’ for highlighting. Click on ‘Advanced’ to get a list of chapters containing your search results.

Change Text Size      
The Countries
To read about Aircraft Finance and Leasing in a specific country, click on the appropriate country in the map below.
What this is and is not
This guide sets out the responses to a set of questions relevant to any aircraft lessor looking to lease an aircraft to a lessee/operator in the selected country. It does not deal with taking security or other debt financing aspects. We will be developing a sister site with that information and a link will appear here once that has happened.

Every effort is made to keep this updated but specific confirmation should be obtained when a new transaction is contemplated.
CMS contacts for airplane financing website
Austria

Primary Contact: Gunther Hanslik
T +43 1 40443 3550
E guenther.hanslik@cms-rrh.com

Associate Contact: Anna Konopka
T +43 1 40443 1650
E anna.konopka@cms-rrh.com

Disputes Contact: Johannes Juranek
T +43 1 40443 2450
E johannes.juranek@cms-rrh.com
Belgium

Primary Contact: Arnaud Van Oekel
T +32 2 743 69 54
E arnaud.vanoekel@cms-db.com

Associate Contact: David Prync
T +32 2 743 69 82
E david.prync@cms-db.com
Bulgaria

Primary Contact: Elitsa Ivanova
T +359 2 921 9947
E elista.ivanova@cms-cmno.com
Associate Contact: Kaloyan Yordanov
T +359 2 921 99 62
E kaloyan.yordanov@cms-cmno.com
Disputes Contact: Zvezdelina Filova
T +359 2 921 99 38
E zvezdelina.filova@cms-cmno.com
China

Primary Contact: Kevin Wang
T +86 21 6289 6363
E kevin.wang@cmslegal.cn
Croatia

Primary Contact: Zoran Tasic
T +385 1 4825 600
E zoran.tasic@cms-rrh.com

Associate Contact-Disputes Contact: Jelena Nushol
T +385 1 4825 600
E jelena.nushol@bmslegal.hr
Czech Republic

Primary Contact: Ana Radnev
T +420 2 210 98 862
E ana.radnev@cms-cmno.com

Associate Contact: Miroslav Kovar
T +420 2 210 98 867
E miroslav.kovar@cms-cmno.com

Disputes Contact: Tomáš Matějovský
T +420 2 210 98 852
E tomas.matejovsky@cms-cmno.com
France

Primary contact: Gregory Benteux
T +33 1 4738 5659
E gregory.benteux@cms-fl.com
Germany

Primary Contacts: Marc Riede
T +49 40 37630 219
E marc.riede@cms-hs.com

Markus Pfaff
T +49 69 71701 342
E markus.pfaff@cms-hs.com

Associate Contact: Sebastian Bergenthal
T +49 69 71701 252
E sebastian.bergenthal@cms-hs.com

Disputes Contact: Matthias Schlingmann
T +49 40 37630 227
E matthias.schlingmann@cms-hs.com
Hungary

Primary Contact: Erika Papp
T +36 1 483 4 813
E erika.papp@cms-cmno.com

Disputes Contact: Zsolt Okányi
T +36 1 483 4 837
E zsolt.okanyi@cms-cmno.com
Italy

Primary Contact: Paulo Bonolis
T +39 06 478151
E paolo.bonolis@cms-aacs.com

Associate Contact: Maria Giovanna Pisani
T +39 06 478151
E mariagiovanna.pisani@cms-aacs.com

Disputes Contact: Vincenzo Giangiacomo
T +39 06 478151
E vincenzo.giangiacomo@cms-aacs.com
The Netherlands

Primary Contact: Eduard Scheenstra
T +31 20 3016 447
E eduard.scheenstra@cms-dsb.com

Jesler Hartman Kok
T +31 20 3016 212
E jesler.hartmankok@cms-dsb.com

Disputes contact: Oskar van de Weijer
T +31 30 2121 476
E oskar.vandeweijer@cms-dsb.com
Poland

Primary contact: Mark Segall
T +48 22 520 8496
E mark.segall@cms-cmno.com

Disputes contact: Joanna Mlot
T +48 22 520 5588
E joanna.mlot@cms-cmno.com
Portugal

Primary contact: Antonio Payan Martins
T +351 21 095 81 40
E antonio.payanmartins@cms-rpa.com
Romania

Primary contact: Simon Dayes
T +40 21 407 3 812
E simon.dayes@cms-cmno.com

Associate contact: Maria Tomescu
T +40 21 407 3 959
E maria.tomescu@cms-cmno.com

Disputes contact: Gabriel Sidere
T +40 21 407 3 813
E gabriel.sidere@cms-cmno.com
Russia

Primary Contact: Konstantin Baranov
T +7 495 786 4070
E konstantin.baranov@cmslegal.ru
Associate Contact: Oksana Kostenko
T +7 495)786 4067
E oksana.kostenko@cmslegal.ru

Disputes contact: Sergey Yuryev
T +7 495 786 3081
E sergey.yuryev@cmslegal.ru
Serbia

Primary contact: Radivoje Petrikić
T +381 11 3208 900
E radivoje.petrikic@cms-rrh.com
Slovenia

Primary contact: Maja Zgajnar
T +386 1 620 5237
E maja.zgajnar@cms-rrh.com

Associate Contact: Irena Sik
T +386 1 6205210
E irena.sik@cms-rrh.com
Spain

Primary Contact: Abraham Nájera
T +34 91 451 9296
E abraham.najera@cms-asl.com

Associate Contacts: Jacobo Otero
T +34 91 451 93 00
E jacobo.otero@cms-asl.com

Disputes contact: Javier Mendieta
T +34 91 451 93 00
E javier.mendieta@cms-asl.com
Switzerland

Primary Contact: Kaspar Landolt
T +41 44 285 11 11
E kaspar.landolt@cms-vep.com

Counsel Contact: Dominique Gemperli
T +41 44 285 11 11
E dominique.gemperli@cms-vep.com
Turkey

Primary Contact: Ana Radnev
T +420 2 210 98 862
E ana.radnev@cms-cmno.com
Ukraine

Primary Contact – Disputes Contact: Daniel Bilak
T +380 44 391 3 701
E daniel.bilak@cms-cmno.com

Associate Contact: Olga Belyakova
T +380 44 391 3 727
E olga.belyakova@cms-cmno.com
© CMS Legal 2018